This is 35

Leave a comment

So I have been a little MIA for a couple of weeks – with good reason.

I unexpectedly have the opportunity to be home with my daughter full time with a further opportunity to figure out what I am actually supposed to be doing with my life.  The one thing that I do know is what I am NOT supposed to be doing.  What I am not supposed to be doing is sitting at a desk being miserable, stressing out over clients and people that I have absolutely no control over.  Then getting in trouble because of things that I don’t have control over.

In the midst of all of that … I turned 35.  Yes … 35.  I am not disappointed at where I am at this juncture.  I have my own home, I’ve met some wonderful people as of late, and in lieu of that, I have become completely comfortable in my new space, in my new city.  It took a year, but I did it.

IMG_5466 (1).jpg

The best part of being 35 – is definitely being a mom.  Having kids are not for everyone.  I honestly don’t know how folks handle having more than one.  I have to say that even though things haven’t gone the exact way that I planned.  I am happy.  This is not to say that people don’t annoy me because they do.  It doesn’t mean that I don’t have bad days – I definitely do.  The difference now is my peace.

I don’t let things get to me.  I get annoyed at first and take the day to digest what is bothering me.  If it bothers me enough, I will speak about it and get what I need to say off my chest constructively.  (Let us save what that means for another post shall we?)

I am going to take the opportunity to move full speed ahead on discovering what my purpose is. I am going to take a class.  I am going to attend church how I wanna.  (Never had the time before)  I am going to love up on my daughter.  I am going to keep getting clients and work on my business and get into this second stream of income. I am going to meet new people. I am going to blog. I am going to cook real meals for my child. I am going to work on my book (which is for you guys)  I am going to LIVE!

This is an opportunity for me to have what I truly wanted. MY life on my terms.  At 35.

Author: Parris

Mom of a sweet tiny 3 year old Made in New York Tacos are life

Leave a Reply

