About Pre-Existing Conditions…

Leave a comment

So let’s discuss pre-existing conditions, shall we?

I usually do not get into these big discussions regarding politics.  I usually let people say what they will and then click my “unfollow” button accordingly.

This is different.

As a preemie mom, I am the walking billboard for preexisting conditions.  This is without the notion that being born a woman alone seems to be a preexisting condition in this day and age.  I would like to talk about myself for a second.  Since I have had my daughter, I have had high blood pressure (hypertension).

I had a C-section because of my complications during my pregnancy.

I had preeclampsia.  I have PCOS.
That is me alone.

Now my daughter …

I don’t know about anyone else, but when I go to a doctor’s appointment with Naevia – I get a laundry list of everything
that she has been diagnosed with since she was born.

She is my mini billboard of pre existing conditions.

Folks in the government should be ashamed of themselves for passing such a horrendous bill to even make it to the second steps to be considered placed into action.  Should I not have insurance from my employer (which I am sure is going to now increase in premium).

What really got to me this week was watching a tearful Jimmy Kimmel talk about his newborn son and his heart condition. He went into detail about the baby and his open
When I saw that tiny little soldier hooked up to all of those tubes – it brought me back to visions of my child being hooked up to all of the machines that she was on.

The thought of my child not being able to get the care that she needs because of circumstances that she was born with and being penalized by a bunch of people that have never seen the way that she lights up a room with her smile, sickens me.
I urge all of you to call your congressman/woman. Do not allow them to pass this bill that does not benefit the majority of the country. Even if you aren’t a fan of the Affordable Care Act – that does not mean that Congress should pass any make-shift bill to get rid of it.

To find out how to call your congressman – Click Here

Remember the date – November 6, 2018 – that is when we vote for new House members.

In the words of my favorite nurse “Stop being scared and start being a mom”

Ladies….

Author: Parris

Mom of a sweet tiny 3 year old Made in New York Tacos are life

Leave a comment